2019-2020 Season

Deadline: May 31, 2019

Submission Fee: $ 5.00 per score

113 is accepting scores for the 2019-20 concert season. Selected scores may be programmed at any point during the season and selected composers may also receive an offer for publishing the work. Composers who are accepted are encouraged (but not required) to attend the concert(s) featuring their work. Composers of any age or nationality may apply.

We are accepting scores in three categories:

1. Works for 1-4 performers, including any combination of harp, saxophone, and 1-2 actors*

2. Works for 1-2 instruments, for any combination of voice and piano

3. Works for 3 saxophones (trios only)

All submissions may include electronics and/or improvisation.

*The selected work will be on a program built around Mauricio Kagel’s Zwei Akte. Actors will be chosen based on the skills needed for the chosen submission(s).


Composers may submit multiple scores, but please note that there is a $ 5.00 fee for each score submission. Scores should be submitted electronically to with the subject heading, “113 Call for Scores 2019”


1. Your Name
2. Category of Submission
3. Title of the Work
4. Instrumentation
5. Duration
6. PDF of the score
7. Link to an MP3 recording (if available).
8. Paypal Receipt Number or Attachment

Call for Scores Entry Fee



Untitled on Earth by Pedro Alvarez
for cymbals and double bass

Utopia (omaggio a Luciano Berio) by Christian Dimpker
for solo flute

A Greater Revelation by James Erber
for flute and clarinet in Bb

please do not by Inti Figgis-Vizueta
for bass flute, bass clarinet, tam-tam, and soprano

Penumbra by Uri Kochavi
for amplified flute and clarinet

In Between by Yu Kuwabara
for alto saxophone, percussion, and piano

[VIsi-klIXvlc] by Joan Arnau Pàmies
for clarinet in Eb and any string instrument

P.I.TCH by Valentin Pelisch
for violin and video

Ghost by Ivan Vukosavljević
for bass clarinet and vibraphone 

Isolated strands of reflection by Frej Wedlund
for soprano saxophone, percussion, and piano


Constructive Drama by Amer Ali
for solo piano  

Of Dust and Sand by Per Bloland
for alto saxophone and piano with electromagnets  

What Will Sound (was already sound) by Jeffrey Bowen
for solo violin and live electronics  

Instrepere II by Nuno Costa
for solo voice  

Four Voices by Nomi Epstein
for four singers  

Ludio/Post Ludio by Dario Pino
for solo clarinet  

Warenfetisch by Zach Thomas
for solo cello  


Acrisolares by Pedro Alvarez
for piccolo, tenor saxophones, vibraphone, and piano

Sin título (fui) by Ignacio Baca-Lobera
for female voice and pre-recorded electronics

Mirror, Mirror… by Robert Baker
for two violins

sub rosa by Santa Bušs
for amplified violin and soprano

Holophony by Panayiotis Kokoras
for string quartet

Maximes by Nicolas Marty
for choir

Hallelujah by Joo Won Park
for vibraphone and computer

Modéles dans le sable by Adriàn Pertout
for two violins